All About the Number Seven

I’ve been tagged by Jane Isaac. Like many others I don’t usually go in for chain letters, emails etc. but this one seemed like fun. Here are the instructions:

  1. Go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript
  2. Go to line 7
  3. Copy down the next 7 lines as they are (no cheating)
  4. Tag 7 other authors

Excerpt from Stairway to Heaven, page 7.

“That’s why I say it might be time to trade the ol’ girl in for a newer model. Something with a little more fire under the hood, if you know what I mean.” He glanced at me and winked before turning back to the road.

Chapter 2

“Is that Jackie?” Brian asked as he pulled to the curb in front of my cottage.

“That’s him.”

My little neighbor was sitting on my front steps with his dog, Dazy, beside him. Since Brian last saw him, Jackie had started wearing his hair cut short, bleached blond, and spiked. He was dressed in jeans and a red plaid hoodie. A teenager in the making.

I racked my brains on who to tag with and couldn’t resist on coming up with some of the loveliest people on Twitter:

  1. Gail Baugniet
  2. Philip Catshill
  3. Rachelle Ayala
  4. John Betcher
  5. Jerry Last
  6. Melissa Foster
  7. Toby Neal

Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

3 thoughts on “All About the Number Seven

  1. Thanks, Jane. This is my work in progress, so it won’t be out until around the end of the year. I have two earlier books about the same characters that are currently available.

Leave a Reply

